C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers
4.87 out of 5 from 129 user reviews.

Here is just a selection of customer reviews of C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers. You can read more of them on their site.

C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by C Gould on .
I have used C Anderson and Sons for over nine years for boiler installation, maintenance and other replacements, repairs etc. I have always been impressed with their customer service, polite and efficient service engineers. It's very welcome to have such a reliable service. C. Gould SW London
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Timothy Jackson on .
I used Anderson and Sons for the first time yesterday to replace a worn out ballcock in the loft which lead to an overflow when away for a few days. Remy was the plumber, he was excellent and a nice chap too, he did a thorough job and left no mess. I would use this company again. The service I received from the telephonist was very good too. Thank you Tim Jackson
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Simpson on .
Arrived on time, worked on 3 jobs efficiently. Polite, couldn't have been more helpful-overall excellent. We have been using Andersons for 10 years and will continue to do so.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by MRJ24 on .
I have used C Anderson for several repairs to my boiler. Some were urgent and complex and some less so. They have been very competent and sometimes even life-savers, staying beyond the call of duty to help and make sure things worked for us. BUT they can also be so busy during the winter helping more urgent cases that they reschedule arranged appointments which can become quite frustrating. They have always been polite and patient.
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Tom on .
We've used Andersons over many years. The most recent job was to replace external pipework. Not straightforward but the workmen were great and did the job quickly and efficiently. Very satisfied.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Charmian Cooper on .
Crawford Anderson & Sons LLP came with very good recommendations and I fully agree with their work and customer service. The after care has been very considerate considering the age of my radiators. I will be recommending them in future to my friends. charmian 15.Nov.2016
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Anna Piet on .
I used Anderson twice. The two young men that came were not only knowledgeable but extremely pleasant, helpful and courteous. I will use Anderson again, not cheapest but worth for peace of mind. Anna
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Connie on .
Arrived on time and diagnosed the problem. A return trip was needed but hopefully they will do a good job the second time around.
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Mark on .
I have used Andersons for both heating and plumbing work over the last few months and have been very impressed by both the quality of their work and their customer service. On one recent occasion they fitted a part that later proved to be defective. Without any debate they came round immediately to replace the part,without charge, and the plumber Glyn who rectified the issue was very apologetic and could not have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend them.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Simon Hooper on .
Very expensive, but they did a good job.
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Katie on .
I definitely will use Anderson and Sons again and I highly recommend them. Definitely worth every penny. Thanks so much guys!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Kate on .
I first used C.Anderson& sons in 2004 and recommended them to some friends. I needed to replace an old boiler with a new one and used them again a week ago, Ryan was polite, professional and seem to enjoy the few challenges regarding the removal of the old boiler. I will recommend them to my friends again and will use them in future. Kate, 12 April 2016
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Alison on .
I have used Anderson and Sons for 5 years for boiler services, fitting flue inspection hatches and mending a leaky toilet. All the engineers have been professional, courteous and have carried out excellent work and very tidy too! Alison
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Kristine on .
I always wanted a warm and cosy house, after Anderson superb professional heating installization I can enjoy my house on mews. When the coldest winds are swirling outside I am thanking Andersons again.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Alex Brown on .
After C Andersons and Sons fixed my new boiler and full central heating in my luxury Parsons Green maisonette, I can now truly enjoy a warm and comfy apartment. I was a complex operation performed so smoothly by the technicians over 5 days. Thank you, thank, you.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Rebekah Jones on .
I cannot recommend this firm highly enough. What a HUGE relief to have finally found such a well run, professional, reliable, competent team. Thank you so much Martin for picking up and fixing the mess the previous plumbers had left and special thanks to Eric (assisted by Danny and Mario), who I think is probably the best plumber in the whole of London ! R. Jones 20 Oct 2015
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Sue Pendleton on .
by SP on 23 Sep 2015 We have used Andersons for many years. They have installed a boiler - each year they service it - they have replaced a valve on our megaflow water tank which was threatening to flood the property below, and they also issue a gas safety certificate every year which is necessary by law as we let our property. They are pleasant to deal with, efficient and reliable, I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by J West on .
After years of dissatisfaction and exorbitant quotes from British Gas and other inferior workmen, I found Anderson & sons. From the initial meeting for an estimate with the manager to the team that carried out the installing of a new boiler, including solving some tricky pipe work, and making good, was beyond my previous experiences with workman of any kind. All went as smooth as clockwork, the team was punctual, professional, tidy and clean, thank you Dave the Manager and a special thanks to fitters Dave & Neil and carpenter Luan. Highly recommended. JW
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by mrs t.snelling on .
I am an old customer of the firm and have always received a prompt response Regarding the service the telephone staff are very polite and helpful,the appointments are always kept and the work by engineers is rectified if there are some problems A most efficient and friendly firm to be recommended highly Tanya Snelling
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by KB on .
Delighted with Tom (and John) who diagnosed the cause of a leak (builder had put a screw through a pipe) and fixed it with minimum disruption to flooring and maximum level of care. Thanks. A belated thanks too to Rick. It must be two years ago nigh on to the day that he installed a boiler in the loft on the hottest day of the summer....
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Brigid on .
I have used this company a few times before and feel bad that I never left a review before as service has always been outstanding. I have had annual service that has flexible appointments, good value and excellent service that surpassed British Gas. Change if you haven't already. Today I had a boiler emergency and an important situation. The company did all they could and sorted it out in an hour. So a crisis was avoided! Thank you DAve & team.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Mark Smith on .
After being misdiagnosed twice about what was actually wrong our central heating system we called C Anderson and Sons. They sent a very professional and knowledgeable plumber who diagnosed exactly what was wrong and quoted us half the price of the other companies for actually fixing the problem. Would definitely recommend them and we will be using them again. Thank you!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Mark Smith on .
After being misdiagnosed twice about what was actually wrong our central heating system we called C Anderson and Sons. They sent a very professional and knowledgeable plumber who diagnosed actually what was wrong and quoted us half the price compared to the other companies for actually fixing the problem. Would definitely recommend them and we will be using them again. Thank you!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Nicholas Cleobury on .
Delighted with Anderson's work for our new boiler. Competitive quote, work done promptly and efficiently, follow up on a small problem good. thank you
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Varends on .
Immediate response at 8am to a bathroom tap which would not turn off! An hour later a young man fixed it quickly. Very pleased with the quick work but very expensive.
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Joanna on .
I recently booked a boiler survey - I was very impressed that they could give me an appointment before work. The engineer turned up on time and did an excellent job - very thorough and I was pleased with the result. I will be using the firm again.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Patricia Hawkins on .
Just wanted to thank Anderson & Sons for a top notch service. I recently had a boiler fitted in a rental property. After checking that this was a reputable company who were Gas Safe Registered, I contacted them for a quote. They liaised directly with my tenants, sent me a quote which beat the super expensive one from British Gas, once the quote was agreed, they again arranged with my tenant to have the boiler fitted. Both my tenants and I were delighted with the professional way this company carried out the work. I will definitely be keeping their number on file for the future.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Joe D on .
I had a sky box that needed to be wired through the roof, through a loft, back through roof, down into living room and into box. Done very quickly, quietly and efficiently by a great electrician called James. Cleaned up, was very friendly and got the job done exactly as I wanted it. Great price - great service. Good stuff.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Dina Adib on .
Finally, and after 20 years as a homeowner in London, I found the best plumbing firm. Cannot rate them highly enough. Work is very very good, plumbers are professional and friendly, clean up after them, advise with extreme honesty and really appear to care about minimising expenses for the client. They installed a new boiler last year, and this year they replaced two sinks and a shower screen. Top standard work and top top blokes.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by georgia on .
I've used C Anderson & Sons 3 times now- and only have good words to say about the service I recieved each time. The guys are all extremely friendly and professional. I appreciate the honesty & good work ethic that runs through the staff. It is hard to come by such a genuine company that are not looking to rip you off. I Recommended them to my friends, family and work place... and so far everyone that has used their services has had the same experience!! :)
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Lucie on .
Had an intermittent fault on boiler so was without heating or hot water. I found C.Anderson & Sons LLP via Google, saw the reviews so decided to book with them. Very pleased I did, I logged call with them at 9:20am was told engineer would be at the property within half an hour (which was spot on) he found the problem was with PCB board and went and sourced board locally and replaced within a couple of hours. Brilliant & reliable service would highly recommend.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by H&H on .
We had a blocked kitchen sink which we couldn't unblock - Anderson and Sons came early the next morning, and cleared the blockage quickly and efficiently. Very friendly and professional service, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Stuart on .
I recently had an issue with my toilet. The service I received was extremely professional and prompt on short notice. Nothing but great customer service and a willingness to go the extra mile.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by David Kevans on .
I moved to NYC over a year ago and had no experience with any local London Plumber companies. I called plumber over the phone and had it installed 2 days later. The office personnel as well as the technicians that came to my apartment were courteous and very helpful. I've recommended this company to others. If I need any Plumbing service in the future I will be contacting these Guys.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Paul Pearson on .
For me instructing a company to refurbish my bathroom could have been a traumatic experience as I suffer from OCD and I am very, very particular! But I did not have to worry for a second with the team at C Anderson & Sons as nothing was too much trouble and every single minute detail was executed and finished to perfection, from the tiling to the installation of a new sink and shower to the ordering and installation of a bespoke glass shower wall, all working perfectly and looking stunning! I will be inviting them back to install my second bathroom downstairs - Excellent :) Paul Pearson - Hammersmith W6
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Dan Z on .
I had no hot water and called them up. They came in 25 minutes which was amazing. The technician was a really nice guy and sorted everything out on the spot. A big 5/5 stars from me. I would recommend them to everyone and definitely are now my 1st call for any plumbing issues for the future.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Sandy on .
We had no hot water or heating over the weekend. I called Anderson's 9am on Monday morning, engineer visted by 12 noon and carried out repair very quickly. Fast, efficient and very polite service.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by John on .
We had a boiler replacement done by C Anderson. As the new boiler is in a different place in the house, pipes had to be rerun and the boiler and a new flue fitted. C Anderson did a good job, clean and efficient. I would use them again.
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Robin Knight on .
We needed your tiler after a leak. Andreij from northeast Poland did the job and he was excellent - really first class. Robin & Jean Knight
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Kirstie McLachlan on .
Anderson and sons did exactly what I wanted them to do. Their plumber arrived within the timeframe, with an advance call from the office. He checked the suspected leak, faulty tap and garden water butts which didn't seem to be collecting any rainwater. Happily he was able to reassure me that the suspected leak had stopped, he fixed the tap on the spot and he gave me a quote for getting the water butts to do their job. All very polite and efficient
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Steve Bennetts on .
Our existing Boiler broke down on the Sunday. Andersons attended on the Monday and a new boiler installed on the Thursday by Richard. Everything left clean and tidy, and the after sales follow up was just as good as the installation I have no hesitation recommending C Anderson and son and will use them in the future for any repairs or maintenance to our heating system. Steven Bennetts.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by PAUL on .
My daughter has a Gledhill Pulsecoll hot water system and the response I got from C.Aanderson's was both very quick and efficient, they kept me updated on when the engineer was expected to arrive and when he did he was excellant a credit to Anderson's, was completed within 3and a half of my call, would recommend them to anyone. by Paul Nash 9th September 2013
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Caroline M on .
Our gas fire died - the problem was diagnosed and parts ordered quickly and efficiently and now we're ready for winter. I was good to see that the plumber brought a dust sheet with him without being asked .Thank you
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Kate on .
Great service, friendly and knowledgeable plumbers. Best of all, they explained what they were doing in layman's terms without patronising.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Digby on .
I recently had a faulty electric towel rail repaired by Anderson & Sons, which they diagnosed and repaired and suggested a flush of the heating system to stop it happening in the future. Also recently had a new boiler installed by Anderson & Sons, which including removing old boiler and putting new one in a different location. They did an excellent job and have much better boiler now! Would highly recommend and will definitely use Anderson & Sons again.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Clare Bland on .
I cannot recommend Andersons highly enough. They are, without fail in my experience, courteous, knowledgable, reasonably priced (not the cheapest but you always get what you pay for) and incredibly capable. I first came across C Anderson & Sons through a deal on a discount voucher website and they came and did a very professional job of servicing the ancient (20+ years old) boiler we had inherited from the previous owners of our house. Since then I have used Andersons to replace that old boiler, as well as remove the old bathroom and fit our new bathroom. I have also used Andersons for various plumbing jobs for clients (I am a freelance private PA with a number of clients across London). Their standard of work is incredibly high, they work efficiently to correctly diagnose problems and provide workable solutions, and they are a pleasure to work with.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Sarah on .
I just had 4 separate visits to my poor boiler, but thanks to the very nice Polish man it's all working perfectly again now. Fingers crossed it lasts a bit longer. Will definitely use C Anderson & Sons again. Sarah
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Malcolm Wagland on .
by Malcolm on July 20 2013 I have just had a new boiler fitted. The plumber was called Richard who was just unbelievable. His work ethic and speed of installation was incredible. Not only that he was polite and friendly and answered any question without hesitation. At the end of the day and the end of the job you would not believe anyone had been there as the room was so clean and tidy! Thanks again for everything.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Charlie on .
Really great service from start to finish. John the plumber was very efficient, and also a really nice chap! It makes a real difference too when people clean up after themselves...unlike the Sky installation man! I would definitely use this company again.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Stefan on .
I have now had Anderson & Sons come twice to sort out plumbing problems. First to replace a boiler pump, where I had been let down by the engineers working under the warranty/service agreement that came with the boiler. Anderson's engineer appeared promptly, did the work efficiently and left the place tidy. A week later a shower fitting began to leak and the work was done the same way. Highly recommended.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Sue on .
I had Anderson & Sons round to service my boiler and to install a remote thermostat control. Both times the men phoned to say they were on their way. They were polite efficient and tidy. The boiler was thoroughly checked, cleaned etc. The thermostat was installed and I was shown how to use the control. I would recommend this company.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Yang on .
Had a broken tap and a toilet leak. Would recommend calling over emailing Anderson and Sons. Very rapid response. Plumber arrived punctually and did his work well; didn't leave a mess and explained the problem well. Would use them again.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Penny on .
We had a leak from our roof top water tank and suspected we needed a new ballcock. The plumber showed up at the door with a spare part in hand. In the event, he had to return to his van for a blow torch in order to disconnect the old part which had become corroded. He persevered and succeeded in the end. Very efficient work.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Sally Waddington on .
I cannot fault this company at all, all the staff are knowledgable and polite, response and resolution time is rapid and fairly priced and the the work area is always left spotlessly clean and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Francesca on .
Our engineer has been here twice. Both times he is enthusiastic, thorough, creative in offering various solutions, pragmatic and knows his stuff. Really very good indeed. Highly recommended
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by J&MW on .
By J&MW- Easter 2013 An erratic timer/sensor situation on our boiler left us at times without heat in this prevailing cold spell. We called Anderson & Sons knowing that we would receive a concerned and reliable response from competent and well presented staff. They diagnosed the problem and quickly installed a new timer/sensor system which solved the problem. Since we discovered Anderson & Sons in an emergency some 3-4 years ago we have cancelled all insurance cover with a national organisation (which provided totally unreliable and in several cases incompetent workers) in favour of giving Anderson & Sons a call.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by John Brocklebank on .
Very competent and efficient service for drain clearing job. Will use again for plumbing and drain work.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Thomas on .
In an emergency about a leak and turned of gas in the middle of Winter, Anderson's were of great help. Fast, reliable and perfect service. Thank you! Thomas, London
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by JT on .
I used Anderson+Sons to fix a broken timer on my boiler. I left a message on their website and they were quick to respond, diagnose, and quote. Every person I spoke to and met were professional, efficient and polite. I would definitely use them again and would be happy to recommend them.
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by james on .
A highly competent and professional company with whom I hope to do business with again in the future. They do what they say they will do. Thank you.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by JonnyB on .
Anderson & sons were great, we needed a new boiler and water tank, Crawford suggested the perfect solution which increased our water pressure and made us extremely happy! All work was done swiftly and to a very high standard, in fact we're asking them back to quote for a new bathroom next week.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Alex on .
Thanks again for coming to fix my boiler and putting my mind at rest - thanks for promptly organising a time that suited me, being clear on what needed to be done, taking care of the keys and efficiently getting all the paperwork to me!
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Libby Asher on .
I have used Anderson's for leaks, boiler breakdowns, and to overhaul a bathroom which had been thoroughly messed up by another workman. It is a rare thing to find plumbers who respond so promptly and reliably. All the staff have been courteous and professional, and the standard of work has been very good. On the few occasions when something hasn't been right first time, they are extremely quick to come back and fix it. Libby Asher, Wimbledon
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Robert on .
A fast efficient service with helpful staff. I was very pleased and would use this company again.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Lisa on .
I just want to thank the company for excellent service and after-care. Everything was done quickly and efficiently in the time stated. The lady who booked my appointment was ever so helpful and the engineer who attended was really pleasant, professional and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company. Thank you again
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by L on .
Anderson's were knowledgeable, courteous and efficient.
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by John Brackenbury on .
Graham your Engineer was very polite and efficient and carried out the service well Thank you, John Brackenbury, 8,Moore Street, London SW3 2QN
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Dario on .
Probably best plumbing company in the London area, very fast to diagnose the problem and quickly fix it. Used them to for boiler repair and few minor things, they were able to fix problems that other plumbing first could not even diagnose in no time. Highly recommended!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by P. Graham on .
Thank goodness the boiler gave up its ghost 10 days ago and was able to get Andersons in just before the weather really turned. Everything was done quickly and efficiently in the time stated: and they have a really pleasant team of guys working for them. I couldnt recommend them more. And I want to say thank you to all of you.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Anonymous on .
Good phone service for booking, on-the-day follow up and after sales service. The stopcocks were switched over in a matter of minutes and the plumber that visited my flat was pleasant and well presented. Overall the team is professional, very helpful and quick to respond.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Deborah on .
Andersons were very good. They were quick to come, reliable and customer service and quality of work excellent.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by John Peters on .
A fast response and reliable company! Great to see such a dedicated and helpful team ready to help from the phone call to the completion of the job. A big thank you to William who arranged the job and to Gregz who carried out the work! Will certainly be using Anderson's again!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Charlie Handouka on .
I am a maintenace manager in a 4 star hotel of 364 rooms. the hotel was checked by Thames Water who found that we need to do some work on our plumbing pipes.Contaced Anderson who took care of the job as per Thames Water report. their work was Quick, efficint and profitional. Thank you!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by patsy on .
I have been using Andersons for years now and have recommended them to all my family and friends. they have dun many jobs outside of just plumbing, like painting and tiling, and have been great. I just wanted to say thank you and as long as i live in London i will be using u.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Howard Adams on .
I have used Anderson's for several years and like the comments above I am satisfied with their service. I have also noticed their improved customer service over the past few months and appreciate that these efforts have made my interactions with them more satisfactory. I encourage them to continue this strategy and the quality they are applying to its implementation. Regards Howard
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Marville Properties Ltd on .
by PL 1 January 2013 Quick response, good service, very satisfied.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Marco Masina on .
My boiler stopped working over the Christmas period. I was given Anderson' number by Worcester-Bosch customer service. Upon calling Anderson, they explained what was the likely cause of the issue and approximately how much I would be charged. The engineer turned up on time, fixed the problem within the hour and recommended some further works, but without being too pushy. I am very happy with the standard of work and would definitely use again!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Barry Horowitz on .
Great service, quickly and efficiently found the cause of my leak, which was a leaking toilet. Explained everything to me effectively then found a way to shut off the toilet despite it being installed so deficiently that no isolation valve could be located which saved me a lot of hassle. Cheers!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by ChrisShutt on .
For several years now I have had excellent service from Andersons for all sorts of plumbing problems, boiler servicing, and most recently installing a new washing machine - a tricky job involving dismantling shelving, draining and removing the old machine, installing the new one, and replacing the shelving. The whole operation was completed rapidly and efficiently. I really appreciated the advice I received and the friendly attitude I encountered from Graeme and the whole team, including the office. Only recently I discovered that the firm provides a whole range of other services including tiling and guttering. I would happily recommend them to anyone.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Elaine on .
Hi - I've been using Anderson's for some years now and they offer a good and reliable service. In fact, the service is improving! It's great that you can talk on the phone to an engineer too. The technicians are friendly and Anderson's will keep you informed about their arrival time. They always explain the job done or job to be done. Thanks, Andersons - keep up the good work! Elaine
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Lesley Murray on .
Having been booked in for a service for my boiler last year I ended up having to move it as the flue was in a dangerous position, something that 2 other companies had not warned me about! The work was carried out promptly by a very friendly, helpful and knowledgable technician who explained everything. I have just had my 1st year service, and again, apart from one hiccup, which was resolved quickly, it was done efficiently and on time!
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Madeleine Fry on .
Genuine unsolicited review : Just wanted to say a big thank you to Tim, who was punctual, friendly and polite, explained everything he needed to do clearly beforehand and managed to sort a problem 3 previous plumbers have failed to. I particularly appreciate the fact that he suggested two different ways to access the pipework, and recommended one on the basis that it would cost me less to have the room made good afterwards and be less disruptive. I have finally found a plumbing firm I can trust!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Tim How on .
Leaking radiator: called A&S first thing in the morning, booked for the same afternoon. Called an hour in advance, arrived on time - advised on the options and fixed the problem for the lowest cost. Good value and slick service - impressive.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by AndrewC on .
Good plumber. Came ontime. Worked quickly and efficiently. Left evrything neat and clean
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Barry and Mo Levicki on .
We had Anderson`s servicing our boiler when we lived in SW18, and liked them because BT were saying our old Potterton was 20 years old and must be replaced. Your guy, if memory serves:was an Aussie, and he said if the boiler was going along well, why bother to change, and that impressed us. We have been in our present flat in Putney for six years, and we recalled the Anderson name when the chap doing a few boilers in our block was less than keen to come out here(from Pinner)to have a look at ours. Andersons came straightaway, and quickly diagnosed the trouble. It was a £600odd job, and another bloke came next day and carried out the repair - very efficient. No worries! We had to recall the first guy(Mark). In our ignorance we did not know how to correctly rogramme the little white control box, but he came and sorted us out in about 15 seconds - no extra charge! They are good people. How about that for an enthusiastic review?
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by bt on .
Very good
Rating: 4
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by corrado on .
Dear Crawford As you know we recently found ourselves without a working boiler and hob! Most inconvenient but we consulted trust a trader and duly set up a few appointments with local firms for them to supply a quotation, including Anderson & Sons. I am writing this to commend you on your thoroughly professional but friendly approach to the whole process of quotation through to the installation of the boiler. I was also very impressed with the professionalism and speed delivered by your installation team. I would like to once again convey my sincere thanks to you for a job VERY well done and I would also like to ask you to thank your team for their part in making this a very hassle free experience. Kind regards Corrado Boiardi
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Richard W on .
Richard W We recently had a new boiler installed by Andersons. Their quote was the most competitive, and the installation went as scheduled without incident. The individual who did the work was very pleasant and came across as highly competent. The one problem that has arisen since was resolved promptly without argument. We are pleased with the work they have done and have already recommended them to someone else.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Naji Makarem on .
Dealing with A&Sons is a pleasure. Their sevIce is reliable and fast. Thanks!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by ronnie serember on .
Mark from Anderson & Sons has just carried out my annual service on my gas boiler. He is a most efficient and knowledgable guy who was extremely helpfull. A great asset to your team!
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by TH on .
We are very happy with your services and especially management's attention when something goes wrong. We initially had experienced some scheduling problems and we had one junior technician who did not really know what he was doing. We brought these issues to management's attention. They acted promptly, put it right and we have been very satisfied with all subsequent work. A good example of a family run enterprise that cares about its customers.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Moira on .
Appreciated getting a phone call to say plumber on his way. Very friendly technicians and was pleased with his comments and advice on parts required to keep our gas boiler running in tip top conditions. Again a phone call to book appointment was received and came back promptly to fit spare parts.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Marc on .
A simple boiler service, but outstanding customer care, impartial advice and a very friendly Engineer. I come back to Anderson & Sons every time.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Tim Powell on .
By Powell on 11th September 2012 As an absentee landlord the other end of England, organising emergency plumbing work can be a nightmare. Not with this team. They were helpful, quick, sensible and efficient and the price was fair. Mt tennants were delighted. Thoroughly to be recommended. Five star rating
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by roger on .
by Roger SW13. Just wanted to say how impressed I was by the thoroughness of the work undertaken by the Andersons team. I was updated at each stage, and the house and work area were left properly clean. Explanations of problems were clear and the end-of-work invoice will prove invaluable in dealing with surveyors and insurers.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by M.Lanigan W6 on .
You did a great job negotiating some pretty old pipe work and four tenants living in the flat. The boiler went in without a hitch and I even got a vote of thanks from the tenants. Clean, fast and good value. A winning combination in my books. Many thanks.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Edward on .
I am writing to compliment you on the work carried out by one of your technicians, Greg. He arrived at my home precisely at the time arranged, had a charming manner and was thorough in every respect. He listened to me and set about servicing my boiler in accordance with the manufacturers suggested routine, details of which I obtained prior to his visit. He’s an asset to your company and of course to me. He had clearly been properly trained to perform the necessary annual service and judging by the time he spent checking the unit, there is little doubt the work was efficiently and competently carried out. I am by nature meticulous and I have to admit on this occasion I met my match.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Edward K on .
I am writing to compliment you on the work carried out by one of your technicians who visited my home this morning. He arrived precisely at the time arranged, had a charming manner and was thorough in every respect. He listened to me and set about servicing my boiler in accordance with the manufacturers suggested routine, details of which I obtained prior to his visit. He’s an asset you your company and of course to me. He had clearly been properly trained to perform the necessary annual service and judging by the time he spent checking the unit, there is little doubt the work was efficiently and competently carried out. I am by nature meticulous and I have to admit on this occasion I met my match.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Martin on .
We have used Andersons for more than ten years. The office is quick to process requests. The engineers are efficient and polite and clean-up afterwards. Andersons provide an excellent service and we will be using them into the future.
Rating: 5
C. Anderson and Sons, Plumbers, London - Reviewed by Suzanna Gantlett on .
If you're looking for plumber, look no further. These guys are trustworthy and have a 'can do' attitude. Graeme (project manager) Rich (plumber) and André (tiler) did a fantastic job. Now I want my kitchen re-fitted - oh dear!
Rating: 5